Is There a Gluten-Free Soy Sauce


Soy sauce is a popular condiment used for over 1000 years in Chinese cooking. The versatile condiment is a lifesaver for extra flavor in many dishes. It can be used in meats, vegetables, turn into a marinade, as a salt substitute, soups, and stews. Moreover, soy sauce is often associated with a healthy lifestyle and veganism, but what about gluten? If you are gluten intolerant, you may wonder whether to include the condiment in your recipes. This article discusses if soy sauce is gluten-free and the brands to choose. 


Is all soy sauce gluten-free

Traditionally, soy sauce is made with soybeans, wheat, salt, and a fermenting agent. The brewing involves soaking soybeans in water for some hours, then steaming. Further, the wheat is roasted, crushed then mixed with the steamed soybeans. Gluten is mainly found in wheat. This means that most soy sauce condiments made from wheat contain gluten. 

Nonetheless, if you are gluten intolerant, you can still enjoy a unique soy sauce that fits your dietary needs. Some condiments, like JOLION GLUTEN FREE SOY SAUCES, are made with soybeans rather than wheat to accommodate patients with gluten sensitivities. Large gluten-free packaging labeling on the cover is very conspicuous.

How JOLION Foods make gluten-free soy sauce 

JOLION gluten-free soy sauce is made from quality soy made. The condiment is suitable for people who are allergic to gluten. It has a little salt and a sweet taste. Further, the soybeans are naturally fermented for several months to ensure a high-quality taste. 

See Also: Soy Sauce Making Process


Gluten-free soy sauce from JOLION 

JOLION gluten-free soy sauce contains first-class soybean quality without GMO treatment. The products are naturally fermented under the sun for at least six months. In addition, it is free from melamine, free of 1,3-DCP, free of 3-MCPD,  and it meets international standards. Furthermore, it is used for seasoning meat, soups, salads, pasta, rice, and fish dishes. JOLION gluten-free soy sauce will five delicious taste and aroma to your dish. Feel free to contact us for quote!

Other types of soy sauce

Light soy sauce:the soy sauce is thin and light brown, unlike dark soy sauce. It is used when you want to achieve perfect taste in a dish without overwhelming it with a strong flavor. Besides that, it is a great choice for recipes for vegetables, seasoning ingredients, eggs, stir-fries, porridge, and dishes that you want to add salt and umami flavor. 

Dark soy sauce: the soy sauce is deep brown and thicker than light soy sauce. It is less salty and has a sweet molasses taste. Dark soy sauce is great for dishes that should appear dark golden. 

Mushroom soy sauce: the condiment is made with dried Chinese black mushrooms. It can be used as a substitute for dark soy sauce for an earthy flavor. 


JOLION Foods - famous soy sauce manufacturer in China

JOLION foods is a leading soy sauce manufacturer founded in the 1980s. The company has years of experience making various types of soy sauce, including gluten-free, dark soy sauce, light soy sauce, mushroom soy sauce, low salt soy sauce, and steamed fish soy sauce. Apart from condiments, we manufacture noodles, vinegar, and other food products. Additionally, we have a strict quality control team to ensure the products meet high standards. JOLION provides wholesale and OEM services. If you want any soy sauce, check at JOLION 

Start Your Seasoning Sauce Business by a Free Quote

Contact Now >>